Happy 2022

New year, new blog! 

I bet you thought I was going to say new me, huh? I am still the same dark souled introvert I have always been, just with goals and a blog. So yay! Lets kick this new fangled blog off with a little introduction. 

Hi, I’m Melissa. Like I said above, I am an introvert with a splash of social anxiety, living in the bustling, sometimes rainy city of Seattle. I’m mildly obsessed with coffee, which makes where I live all the better because you can’t throw a rock five feet without hitting a coffee shop. Also a huge horror fan who just so happens to write sweet shmexy romances. There is nothing like watching someone get torn apart, then immediately going to write about someone getting destroyed in the bedroom. I also enjoy long walks through book stores and comic book shops. I have been writing off and on since I was a teenager. I have published nine books, but after burn out and putting writing on the back burner for various reason, I have decided to say fuck it and go for my dream of becoming a career writer. I’m also a bit awkward and weird, so if that sounds like fun to you, then come join me on this writing adventure. 

Leave a comment